Connect with us


24 new ministers included in the new cabinet of the Gujarat government, none of Rupani’s ministers got lucky.



Latest & Trending News Today (2)

Everyone is shocked by the sudden reshuffle in the government of Gujarat. Bhupendra Patel on Thursday inducted 24 ministers into his cabinet, three days after becoming the Chief Minister of Gujarat, before the secret of former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani’s resignation became clear to the people. Patel did not keep any minister from Vijay Rupani’s government in his cabinet. The only Speaker is Rajendra Trivedi who resigned from that post earlier in the day. It is being told that Trivedi is likely to get an important portfolio. 

Must Read: Rishabh Pant will take over the command of Delhi Capitals

Governor Acharya Devvrat on Thursday administered oath to 10 cabinet ministers and 14 ministers of state, including five ministers of state with independent charge. CM Patel was present along with former Chief Minister Rupani during the swearing-in ceremony at Raj Bhavan  . Let us tell you, due to Rupani’s sudden resignation from the post last Saturday, the new ministry was formed. 

The new cabinet ministers of the Patel government include Rajendra Trivedi, former BJP state president Jitu Vaghani, Rushikesh Patel, Purnesh Modi, Raghavji Patel, Kanubhai Desai, Kiritsingh Rana, Naresh Patel, Pradeep Parmar and Arjun Singh Chauhan.Officials said the portfolios are likely to be announced in the evening after the first cabinet meeting.It is being told that CM Patel will hold a meeting of the new cabinet this evening. Let me tell you, the swearing-in was to be held on Wednesday but it had to be postponed after protests over the choice of ministers.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 DigitalGaliyara (OPC) Private Limited